Clicca sulla foto per ingrandire
In Castel San Niccolò there is one of the last examples of mill with water movement. It belongs to the Grifoni family since 1696, but the mill was already operational in 1550, an inscription at its entrance dates unequivocally this period.The mill is the destination of many schools coming from the entire Tuscany, to let the schoolboys live the experience of an ancient art, the one of transforming wheat into flour, and not only. The mill products include also corn flour and chestnut flour. It is possible to have guided visits to the mill by telephone booking (it is advisable to call at least three days beforehand).